CMT Music Awards 2023

How to watch CMT Music Awards 2023 Live Stream Free, nominees, starts time, TV channel

After several years in Nashville, Tennessee, the 57th version of the fan-voted music awards is just hours away from beginning at Moody Center in Austin, Texas, with a star-studded performer lineup that promises to deliver an unforgettable night. The 2022 CMT Music Awards will be hosted by country music artists Kelsea Ballerini and Kane Brown, while the 2023 CMT Music Awards will combine country, rock, and blues.

How to watch CMT Music Awards 2023 Live for Free:

Viewers around the world can watch the action live on the following channels and here for free:

  • Live Broadcast: CMT Music Awards 2023 Live

  • [penci_button link=”” icon=”” icon_position=”left” align=”center” full=”1″ size=”large”]Watch CMT Music Awards 2023 Live Free[/penci_button]

When and Where CMT Music Awards 2023:

  • Venue: Moody Center in Austin, Texas
  • Date: Sunday, April 2, 2023
  • Time: 8:00 pm ET – 11:00 pm ET

CMT Music Awards 2023 Preview:

The CMT Music Awards, in various guises, have defined the landscape of contemporary country music since 1967. Taking home one of the fabled hexagonal trophies is one of the highest honours in the nation, and as such, the event draws every big name in the industry to Austin, Texas.

Gwen Stefani, Blake Shelton, Alanis Morissette, Carrie Underwood, Darius Rucker, Carly Pearce, Keith Urban, and many more will perform throughout the night, hosted once again by Kelsea Ballerini and Kane Brown.

There are nine prestigious awards to be given out, including the newly separated Male and Female Breakthrough categories, and the nominee list is an amazing pool of talent. With four nominations, including her collaboration with HARDY on “Wait in the Truck,” Lainey Wilson is a clear favourite, while Carrie Underwood has two – will she add to her record-breaking 25 victories this year? Jelly Roll, a newcomer, has three nominations, tying Cody Johnson and co-host Kane Brown.

CMT Music Awards 2023 Categories and Nominees:

Artists will vie for awards such as Video of the Year, CMT Performance of the Year, Group/Duo Video of the Year, Collaborative Video of the Year, and others at the ceremony. For the first time in CMT history, the latter award will be given individually in the male and female categories.

Video Of The Year:

The most coveted award originally had sixteen 2023 entries before being cut down to following just six. HARDY and Lainey Wilson’s ‘wait in the truck.’

  • Cody Johnson’s ‘Human’
  • Morgan Wallen’s ‘You Proof’
  • Blake Shelton’s ‘No Body’
  • Carrie Underwood’s ‘Hate My Heart’
  • Kane and Katelyn Brown’s ‘Thank God’

Female Video Of The Year:

  • Carly Pearce – “What He Didn’t Do”
  • Carrie Underwood – “Ghost Story”
  • Gabby Barrett – “Pick Me Up”
  • Kelsea Ballerini – “HEARTFIRST”
  • Lainey Wilson – “Heart Like A Truck”
  • Maren Morris – “Humble Quest”
  • Miranda Lambert – “Actin’ Up”

Male Video Of The Year:

  • Bailey Zimmerman – “Rock and A Hard Place”
  • Cody Johnson – “Human”
  • Cole Swindell – “She Had Me At Heads Carolina”
  • Jelly Roll – “Son Of A Sinner”
  • Kane Brown – “Like I Love Country Music”
  • Luke Combs – “The Kind Of Love We Make”
  • Morgan Wallen – “Wasted On You”

Group / Duo Video Of The Year:

  • Dan + Shay – “You (Performance Video)
  • Lady A – “Summer State Of Mind”
  • Little Big Town – “Hell Yeah”
  • Parmalee – “Take My Name”
  • The War And Treaty – “That’s How Love Is Made”
  • Zac Brown Band – “Out In The Middle”

Breakthrough Female Video Of The Year:

  • Avery Anna – “Narcissist”
  • Kylie Morgan – “If He Wanted To, He Would”
  • MacKenzie Porter – “Pickup”
  • Megan Moroney – “Tennessee Orange”
  • Morgan Wade – “Wilder Days”
  • Tiera Kennedy – “Found It In You”

Breakthrough Male Video Of The Year:

  • Bailey Zimmerman – “Fall In Love”
  • Corey Kent – “Wild as Her”
  • Drake Milligan – “Sounds Like Something I’d Do”
  • Jackson Dean – “Don’t Come Lookin’”
  • Jelly Roll – “Son Of A Sinner”
  • Nate Smith – “Whiskey On You”

Collaborative Video Of The Year:

  • Elle King feat. Dierks Bentley – “Worth A Shot”
  • HARDY feat. Lainey Wilson – “wait in the truck.”
  • Ingrid Andress with Sam Hunt – “Wishful Drinking”
  • Kane Brown & Katelyn Brown – “Thank God”
  • *Midland feat. Jon Pardi – “Longneck Way To Go”
  • Russell Dickerson feat. Jake Scott – “She Likes It”
  • Thomas Rhett & Katy Perry – “Where We Started”

CMT Performance Of The Year:

  • Black Pumas & Mickey Guyton – “Colors” (from 2022 CMT Music Awards)
  • Chris Stapleton – “Whenever You Come Around” (from CMT Giants: Vince Gill)
  • Cody Johnson – “Til You Can’t” (from 2022 CMT Music Awards)
  • Cole Swindell & Lainey Wilson – “Never Say Never” (from 2022 CMT Music Awards)
  • Darius Rucker – “Let Her Cry” (from CMT Storytellers)
  • Emmy Russell & Lukas Nelson – “Lay Me Down” (from Coal Miner’s Daughter: A Celebration of the Life & Music of Loretta Lynn)
  • Keith Urban – “Wild Hearts” (from 2022 CMT Music Awards)
  • LeAnn Rimes with Ashley McBryde & Carly Pearce – “One Way Ticket” (from CMT Crossroads: LeAnn Rimes & Friends)
  • The Judds – “Love Can Build A Bridge” (from 2022 CMT Music Awards)
  • Wynonna Judd & Brandi Carlile – “The Rose” (from Naomi Judd: A River of Time Celebration)

CMT Digital-First Performance Of The Year:

  • Charley Crockett – “Time of the Cottonwood Trees“ (from CMT Campfire Sessions)
  • Chris Young – “Gettin’ You Home” (from CMT Stages)
  • Ingrid Andress – “Wishful Drinking” (from CMT Studio Sessions)
  • Jelly Roll – “Son of A Sinner” (from CMT All Access)
  • Megan Moroney – “Tennessee Orange” (from CMT Viral To Verified)
  • Scotty McCreery – “Damn Strait” (from CMT Campfire Sessions)

2023 CMT Music Awards Presenters:

The following personalities will hand out the awards on the big night:

Carrie Underwood, LeAnn Rimes, Megan Thee Stallion, Carly Pearce, Charles Esten, Dixie D’Amelio, Dustin, Lynch, HARDY, Travis Kelce, Max Thieriot (“Fire Country”), Noah Schnapp (“Stranger Things”), Jon Pardi, Madison Bailey (“Outer Banks”), Ian Bohen and Jen Landon (from “Yellowstone”), Parker McCollum, Peter Frampton, Shania Twain, Steve Howey (“True Lies”)

2023 CMT Music Awards Performers:

The star-studded lineup is scheduled to perform, including Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban, and Gwen Stefani, who will make their CMT stage debut. Following is the complete line-up of performers at the 2023 CMT Music Awards:

  • The Black Crowes
  • Darius Rucker
  • Gwen Stefani
  • Tyler Hubbard
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Jelly Roll
  • Wynonna Judd
  • Blake Shelton
  • Nate Smith
  • Carly Pearce
  • Megan Moroney
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Lily Rose
  • Cody Johnson
  • Jackson Dean
  • Kane Brown and Katelyn Brown
  • Chapel Hart
  • Keith Urban
  • Avery Anna
  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Lainey Wilson