Kenshiro Teraji vs Anthony Olascuaga 2023

Kenshiro Teraji vs Anthony Olascuaga 2023: Preview, Free live Stream, TV Channel And Fight Card Details

Kenshiro Teraji vs Anthony Olascuaga hopes to wow the world in his backyard in Japan. Teraji faces Anthony Olascuaga on April 8 to defend his WBA and WBC light flyweight crowns. The bout takes place in Ariake Arena in Tokyo, Japan, and will be broadcast on ESPN+ in the United States. The unification contest between Teraji and WBO champion Jonathan Gonzalez fell through after Gonzalez pulled out.

In 2020, Olascuaga entered the professional baseball league. In October, the Americans had a resounding TKO victory over Marco Sustaita. Many of the local competitors are eager to impress their supporters. Outside of the main competition, additional opportunities will exist to win gold. Here’s a look at Teraji vs Olascuaga’s whole main card.

How to watch Kenshiro Teraji vs Anthony Olascuaga?

Viewers around the world can watch the action live on the following channels and here for free:

  • [blockquote align=”none” author=””]Live Broadcast: Kenshiro Teraji vs Anthony Olascuaga Live[/blockquote]

  • [penci_button link=”https://cutt.ly/37ljQM7″ icon=”” icon_position=”left” align=”center” full=”1″ size=”large”]Watch Kenshiro Teraji vs Anthony Olascuaga Live[/penci_button]

When Kenshiro Teraji vs Anthony Olascuaga:

  • Date: Saturday, April 8 
  • Start time: 3 a.m. ET | 7 a.m. GMT | 6 p.m. AEDT | 4 p.m. JST
  • Main event: 6:15 a.m. ET | 10:15 a.m. GMT | 9:15 p.m. AEDT | 7:15 p.m. JST (approx.)

Kickoff time for the main card is at 3 a.m. ET / 7 a.m. GMT / 6 p.m. AEDT / 4 p.m. JST. Depending on how long the undercard bouts go on for, both boxers are expected to enter the ring at roughly 6:15 a.m. ET | 10:15 a.m. GMT | 9:15 p.m. AEDT | 7:15 p.m. JST.

Kenshiro Teraji vs Anthony Olascuaga Under Card

Takuma Inoue vs. Liborio Solis
  • Weight/Division: Bantamweight
  • Inoue record: 17-1
  • Solis record: 35-6-1
  • Belts at stake: WBA bantamweight title

Teraji won the WBC light flyweight title in 2017, defeating Ganigan Lopez. Eight times “The Amazing Boy” successfully defended his title before losing it to Masamichi Yabuki in 2021. Since then, he has defended his championship with a March 2022 victory against Yabuki and a November 2021 victory over Hiroto Kyoguchi for the WBA belt.

WBA bantamweight champion Takuma Inoue fights Liborio Solis for the vacant belt. Naoya Inoue’s younger brother, Takuma, has a record of 17-1. Takuma made his professional debut in 2013 and has since won the titles of local super flyweight champion and interim WBC bantamweight champion. Inoue has won four in a row after losing to Nordine Oubaali for the WBC bantamweight title in 2019. On the undercard of Naoya vs Paul Butler in December, he defeated Jake Bornea via technical knockout.

Solis’ professional career (35-6-1) began in 2000. In 2011, he won the interim WBA super flyweight title and successfully defended his title twice. After losing his shot at the WBC and WBA bantamweight titles in 2016, the 41-year-old tried again in 2020 but was unsuccessful. After losing to Guillermo Rigondeaux in 2020, Solis went on a five-fight winning streak. In November, he defeated Luis Carrillo via technical knockout.

Read More: Jean Pascal vs Michael Eifert: How to watch, Date, Time, Fight card preview and more

Kiko Martinez vs Reiya Abe
  • Weight/Division: Featherweight
  • Martinez record: 44-11-2
  • Abe record: 24-3-1
  • Belts at stake: NA

Kiko Martinez battles Reiya Abe in a featherweight bout. Kiko, born Francisco, made his professional debut in 2004 and competed exclusively in Spain. After defeating Jonathan Romero for the IBF super bantamweight title in 2013, “La Sensacion” earned the EBU European Union super bantamweight title in 2012.

In 2016, he was defeated by Leo Santa Cruz for the WBA super featherweight title after losing to Carl Frampton and Scott Quigg. Since then, Martinez has gone back and forth between winning and losing while vying for international and domestic titles. He defeated Kid Galahad to claim the IBF featherweight championship in 2021, only to relinquish it to Josh Warrington in March of the following year.

In October, Martinez got back on track by winning the EBU European featherweight title with a technical knockout victory over Jordan Gill. After a stellar amateur career, Abe (24-3-1) jumped to the pros in 2013. The 30-year-old is riding a five-fight winning streak and has won five of his previous six battles. In December, he fought Jinki Maeda and won by majority decision.

Jin Sasaki vs Keita Obara
  • Weight/Division: Welterweight
  • Sasaki record: 14-1-1
  • Obara record: 26-4-1
  • Belts at stake: NA

The main event features Jin Sasaki taking on Keita Obara. Since turning pro in 2018, Sasaki (14-1-1) has won 14 of his 15 fights, including 14 by knockout. The 21-year-old from Japan is 3-1-1 in his previous five fights and has won the local gold. He’s currently undefeated after a January TKO victory over Ryota Toyoshima.

Obara (26-6-4-1) made his professional debut in 2010 and was defeated in his second fight. After that defeat, he went on a 17-fight winning streak, 16 of which were knockout victories. He lost the IBF and IBO super lightweight titles to Eduard Troyanovsky in 2016, although he has since won titles at Japan’s regional and national levels. He has won six straight fights, the most recent being a technical knockout victory against Takeru Kobata in October.